What do you mean “it’s no longer available”?

What do you do when your business process depends on a critical piece of equipment, and the manufacturer tells you: “Sorry, we don’t make parts for that anymore”?

Engineering services company Conzept Solutions GmbH depends on design, reverse engineering and inspection services to meet its customers’ needs. When the company’s integral cutting machine used in their castings reverse-engineering process required a new part, they learned it was actually obsolete.

>> Read how Rapidform solved a manufacturer’s worst nightmare

 

Tech Tips

How do you extract the silhouette from a 3D object?

Complex 3D models require a different method to extract a silhouette and create an accurate lofted surface than a 2D model requires. This tip will show you how to easily create an accurate and trimmed surface body on a complex 3D model.

>> Get the full explanation at support.rapidform.com

 

Upcoming Events

 

Web

FARO
Creating Parametric CAD Models with the FARO Laser ScanArm and Rapidform XOR Free – reserve your webinar seat now!

• When: 28 July 2011
9:00 AM – 10:00 AM EDT (New York)
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM GMT+1 (London-Dublin)
3:00 PM – 4:00 PM GMT+2 (Berlin-Paris-Rome)
4:00 PM – 5:00 PM GMT+3 (Istanbul)

Americas

CMSC
The world’s premier conference for measurement technology professionals

• When: 25 – 29 July 2011
• Where: Phoenix, Arizona
› › Visit Rapidform booth #704
Contact us.sales@rapidform.com to schedule a meeting onsite.

Europe

MetalMadrid 2011
Rapidform reseller event

• When: 5 – 6 October, 2011
• Where: Madrid, Spain
› › Visit our Reseller, AsorCAD at Stand C2
Contact us.eusales@rapidform.com to schedule a meeting onsite.

Asia

Rapidform Solution Conference
One day customer event for Korean market

• When: 22 September, 2011
• Where: Seoul, South Korea
Contact us.marketing@rapidform.com to schedule a meeting onsite.

New & News

3D printer
Some don’t believe the Z Corp National Geographic video is real
– it most certainly is.

We show the software steps for scan-to-print

Technical overview of how a functioning wrench can be made from a 3D scan

Sign up to view our latest webinar
Creating Parametric CAD Models with the FARO Focus 3D Scanner
and Rapidform XOR

Rapidform XOR Intro

Check out our latest XOR demo video
 

News Releases
• Rapidform 3D Scanning Software Sales Continue Growth With Outstanding H1 2011 Results, July 26, 2011
• Rapidform Developer INUS Technology Receives “Great Work Place” Honor, July 11, 2011

We’re hiring! EMEA Regional Manager and
EMEA Sales Manager

Tagged with:
 

Comments are closed.